Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Three tactical soldiers.
21 January 2005 | 20:06

Yesterday was the first truly bad day of this year. A day that was fine until the end...and at its close, I was pissed. Utterly fuming with anger. My nerves biting and exposed. My teeth bared and my snarl rumbling.

Today wasn't too great until the evening. And that made up for it. A little release from the tension and stress of the phase-we're doing an outstanding job...especially to be having all the obstacles we're facing. We wrestled around a little before we left. Got roughed up a little, but enjoyed it. And goofed off being "tactical."

Three soldiers in the shroud of night, illuminated by the street lights in dark silhouette, moved towards a blockade. Weighted down with full duffles on their backs and "hoah-gear" adorned...they rolled over the top. The first went..then the second came down upon the first...and the third atop both. Then the roll off the first two so that the second could shove the third's helmet-head inside-to the ground for support while getting up enough to roll over said soldier. The the first over the second and third.

That was just a small scene of the whole endeavor. It was very humorous getting home tonight. It put a much needed smile on my face. And though one of us has a cut leg, another a chunk of flesh taken off a knuckle, and the last with a gravel-burn on his cheek...it was a great time. With the thoughts I have going through my head, it's so much easier to make myself enjoy life without inhibition. I...really love life. It's an absolute blast and the greatest adventure I'll ever go on.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.