Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
10 things for Summer.
19 February 2005 | 19:25

I'm making a list of 10 things that WILL be done this Summer.

1. I will tan. Not just a farmer's tan from working outside, either. I will take off my shirt at a beach wearing a swim suit. And when I'm not swimming in the sparkling water, I will bask in the sun. I will roast on the sand.

2. I will climb a tree. Not one or two branches. I will get to the top and sit there till the high-ground breeze chills me, or I begin to worry about having enough strength to safely descend.

3. I will cuddle with someone. I would like to say I'll get into a relationship, but that's a little harder to do, and even more now than ten months ago, I'm still not ready. But for just one night, I will drift off to sleep next to someone, and I'll hold them close.

4. I will eat dewberries picked by my own hand. Surely, I'll have to do this early in Summer, but it'll be quite pleasant.

5. I will go to a new country. I will travel to Mexico. And perhaps it'd be best to have a friend tag along for one of those amazing adventures you spend your whole life recalling with a smile.

6. I will have a picnic. Perhaps by myself, or perhaps with someone else. Who knows. But there will be an appearence made by PB&J as well as Watermelon.

7. I will take a nap in a cushy patch of grass.

8. I will not take a single sip of alcohol on my birthday. It will be a Friday. A prime day for working. And I'll not follow the time-honored tradition of getting shit-faced. That was 20. I'll not be puking through my nose for two consecutive birthdays.

9. I will sky-dive.

10. I will not take anything into my body aside from water for a period of no less than 48 hours.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.