Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
MY SEE'S!
15 February 2006 | 21:33

Today, I had a choice. Take one guy down to the ground that was just sitting there minding his own business. Or be taken down by three beefy instigators. Anyone that knows me, knows which option I picked. Three is just more fun.

Heh, they grabbed me and did their best to detain me. However, because it's far from the first time this has happened, I know how to put up a good fight without wearing myself out. And as I was breaking free, the whole slew of junior enlisted came in to pry the sergeants off of me. And for a moment or two, it was a royal rumble of fun. I love stuff like that.

Went to El Toro's for dinner and had a blast. Akin, gfred, Andy, Balky Barthalamus, and Chuck Swartz (Chuck's warts). The mariachis were there singing and having fun. We all did "Tequila" with them over dinner. And afterwards, Akin, G, and I recounted the Legend of the Inuit for ourselves and our audience.

Overall, it's been a great day.And it taught me something. See's candy makes me turn off the flood gates of my generousity (first time I've been sent a box of my own). My calories! ALL MINE!!!

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.