Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
MTV... ramble... Determination...
07-01-01 | 12:32 A.M. Central

Hi. It's me, Darren, again. So, this is my third entry. Woohoo! Try to enjoy.. or attempt to endure.

Who likes "The Real World"? I mean, who really likes it? I'm sure someone does. I like it, but not like obsessed "I've seen every show" kind of like it. I really like that Dan guy. Out of all the guys..he was definitely the most gorgeous. I'm male, and even though the previous statement might not indicate it, I am straight. Amanda the great surely knows this all too well.

Anyway, I want to be that lucky. I want to be a cast member of that great show. I don't mind people watching me..I'm an exhibitionist! Even though I am a little demure. Though, if I was Mr. MTV you can sure as hell bet I'd be all about some cool dorkness. Though, you guys wouldn't be seeing me throw my [nonexistent] mac down on some boom boom hottie cause I got something kinda great going for me right now. Besides, I don't know how to be a player, big baller or whatever.

Heh, I'm watching television again. I'm a bonafied t.v. junkie. Though, I sustain my habit with an array of cartoons and Animal Planet stuff-it's all good�but my MTV doesn't get much play. Not anymore. I guess tigers and Buttercup creates just too much competition.

I like Mr. Loader, he's awesome. Carson is pretty cool too. Ian.. man even MTV need a fat rocker of some style, so I guess I like him too. Though, whose that fat preppy kinda cool guy? I forget his name.. you know.. Mr. "Sink Or Swim" or something? I used to really enjoy the guy, then he's all talking about, "don't touch my microphone." I can understand that... but man, the guy has to be glad his microphone is getting all the action and not little willy. Cause it appears to me it's all the guys touching on his microphone. He's one lucky guy, though. Dave Holmes! That's it!

Stephen-or is it Steven? The black guy who slapped Irene. I respect you. Not for slapping a girl, for that was vulgar and well.. you're better than that, we all are. But I respect you because you made efforts to mend yourself from the wounds of easily fueled rage by releasing that angst.. that anger.. and making yourself into a pillar of peace beaming with brilliance that terrifies away any intimation of negativity. Good job, man. Good job.

Well, I'm done talking about MTV and its lucky stars, at least for now. So my fellow dreamers with the golden star of fame glinting in all our eyes, I part with the knowledge that I know I, and anyone else, can do whatever we want. That when our parents and elders said we could do whatever we put our minds to.. they were being honest. However, it's not a matter of knowing this, but it's a matter of knowing how to properly do this for ourselves. It's a matter of finding that spark within ourselves and turning it into a towering inferno anyway possible. Good luck in stoking those passions into searing flames, and I urge you to persevere and never quit. The only thing worth quitting is a bad habit. Determination.

Fond Farewells,

Darren the Adorkable

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.