Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Tenth Entry. Finally, some progress.
12-30-2002 | 3:26 p.m.

They say men can lose weight easier than women can. I'm not exactly proof of that, but rather, an example of how easy it is for me, a man, to lose weight. I have lost 20 pounds exactly since December 24. That is a little more than 3 pounds per day-six days consecutive. Not too shabby.



I was at 193, now I'm at 173. I've lost 20 pounds in 7 days once before. I've also lost 4 pound in just one hour before as well. Maybe I should start out some new dieting plan that actually gives results!



I'm not really dieting all that much, though. Working out, my greatest escape, is to thank for the abrupt change. I mean, I really haven't been eating too much, but I have been eating at least some. Truth is, I go into my room, lock the door, turn on the tv, turn on the Playstation 2� and pretend to be playing some mind numbing game while I work so vigorously on my body that I nearly pass from effort... and then when I'm right on the edge and I feel myself begin to succumb.. I stop and gasp for breath for about fifteen minutes. The next half-hour to hour is spent advancing in Final Fantasy VIII. Got to have some play time, right? I've already logged in 20 hours in the game-extended breaks-and became a SeeD level 10.



I plan to get back down to 163. At this rate, that should be another 3 days or so. I'm trying to get down to an agile weight before I really begin training. I don't want to be bulky.. I don't want to be chiseled... I don't want to be some monument to Adonis or something. I need to be agile while still strong. See, it's training to survive. You have to be strong and fast to survive. One hundred sixty-three pounds should be as light as I have to get to achieve both. When I was both nearly a year and a half ago, I was about 163. I am pleased with my progress. I am very pleased.



As for the not eating.. it's a health hazard, I know. Not just immediate, but long term. The only thing is, there's not a whole lot of food out there. I have to get used to not eating. I mean I already have this thyroid gland problem where I don't know when I'm hungry or full. Why not use that to my advantage? I mean, the meager portions out there are enough to starve the average American male.. then during winter where food shortage is suddenly even more pressing... and the cold is slowly killing off your body. I read a book where this guy had to cut off his own pinky because the frostbite was so bad. I have to be ready, you know?



Anyway, I've spent too much time slacking off already. I'm already 5 minutes late for the run I was intending to go on. I'll tell you if I hit 163.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.