Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Eleventh Entry. Best Day of 2002.
01-01-2003 | 9:33 p.m.

Well, I celebrated the beginning of another year by being bored as hell. I cleaned my room because of how bored I am, and if any of you know me, that is really bored. I'll probably finish cleaning the walls in the next few days.. and then finally! I'll paint! I'm thinking of inviting "her" over to help paint, then afterwards, maybe watch "Resident Evil" with her. She has been wanting to see it. Maybe I should just let her borrow it?

At any rate, I'm supposed to make some New Year's Resolution or some junk like that, however, I don't see any difference between today and any other day. So, I don't think there will be a resolution. Besides, I'd only break it anyway.

I will, though, talk of the best day of the entire year of 2002. Was it Christmas? Was it Halloween? How about my birthday? Some day out of the year with absolutely no significance to anyone besides myself?

Well, if you guessed the last one, you were as close as you were going to get. My one year anniversary of being with one special person was the most amazing day out of the entire year. November 16, 2002 was the best day of my entire life thus far. Let me begin to explain:

Have you ever slept next to someone and felt like there was no reason to live other than to sleep next that person? Have you ever slept so soundly that nothing could wake you? Nothing could stir you?

We crossed the boarder and rented a hotel room-it completely cleaned my wallet out, but I was very pleased all the same. Really, we just wanted to spend the day together and have fun enjoying each other's company. We had enough trouble getting there, though. We took my car and it nearly broke down and exploded on the way. We had to pull over and wait till it cooled off.

We had hoped the room would come with a VCR, though, since she gave me the movie cassette of the feature we saw on our first real date, "Monsters Inc." Of course... it didn't. So we had to make our own fun, she had also given me a game including chocolate drawings and intimacy. We made use of our... artistic talents.

After we had our fun, we took a nice, long nap next to each other.. curled up so tightly that it was hard to tell whose arm was whose. God, that was so perfect. I LOVED it! She loved it too.

Waking up around sunset, we headed back to my house and did as we pleased. Watched tv while cuddling and that sort of thing. As it got later.. we headed back to the hotel in her car-we weren't going to take the chance with mine again. We... had fun. I had a LOT of fun.. and we slept next to each other the whole night through. I had dreams that would match and Angel's beauty.. but not her beauty.

Talk about a great day, huh? I loved it and I think it will be the time-of-your-life that people often spend their days thinking of when they are older. A shame me and her are no longer together...but it is making me remember all the wonderful things we used to do-playing air-hockey at 3 a.m. in the morning at the Dauphin St. Wal-Mart.

Yeah, well life is good and all that jargon. Breakups suck, but this one blows. Happy New Year, I had a great time.. Ta ta.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.