Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Fifty-fourth Entry. It matters to me.
07-31-2003 | 1:53 a.m.

Another late entry, and quite possibly the shortest entry I'll ever write. I thought it up on the way to picking up my mom from work. Enjoy.

4/21/03
7:47 PM

I sit in the car and look outside.
The sun warms my face and the breeze tickles my skin.
I look at the green grass and my life doesn't seem so tragic.

I look at the other drivers.
I peer into the homes lining the streets.
I think of all the people thousands of miles away and my pain doesn't seem so great.

I think of the world.
I recall a picture of the Milky Way lingering in the expanse of space.
I ponder the endless realities of possibility and I don't feel so empty.

I kick my feet up and close my eyes.
I realize that my smile doesn't really matter in the big picture.
But a cool emotion overcomes me like a rolling wave and my smile does matter..it matters to me.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.