Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Ninety-second Entry. Worries that worry me.
03 OCT 03 | 0321 - Friday

Qualification day. BRM (Basic Rifle Marksmanship) meets its culmination today. Some of us find out how hard it is to hit 23 targets out of 40-at the minimum. Others find out how easy it is with the pressure of graduating BCT relying on your performance. I'm not wonderful at this type of thing personally.

If I said I wasn't worried, I'd be lying. I am deeply concerned. I got first time go's the past two days. The first day I got 24, and yesterday I got 23. Not a pleasant trend. Not at all. I want to make it. I want it the first time around and I want to get past the 20's. I simply hope that I remember everything I have to do to make it possible.

I need a few good, deep breaths. Today is our BRM qualification, as stated, and tomorrow is the 2nd to the last PT test. Tomorrow's test doesn't really count against me, but it lets me know how far I'm behind. I can do push-ups, sit-ups, and run, but I have to meet set, unwavering standards. Standards that won't lower to meet me no matter how much I wish they would sometimes. Though I've been doing better with my PT, I still hope and have doubts. I still have time to get better. I need to get better. Badly. I will get better. But for now, back to fire guard.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.