Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Seasonal shift.
19 September 2004 | 21:30

I've been wanting to change the layout for a little while now. I just haven't been motivated enough to take twenty minutes out of my day to do it. Which is about how long it took once I decided what I wanted.

I'm really pleased with it. Normally, when I change the layout, I keep going back and looking at it. Just staring blankly. And that's what I've been doing all day long. I even have my internet explorer windows compacted just to fit it and none of the excess background. I really like it.

This diary as well as the other one have both been getting gradually smaller. Taking up less space, getting sleaker, becoming personal. I've been doing the same with my life. I've been getting smaller, sleaker, and far more personal. I'll start up moving conversations with absolute strangers at any given point. I'll pour out my soul into an 8 oz. cup and serve it fresh. And it doesn't seem odd to me at all, but it catches everyone else off gaurd.

I still haven't recovered from the field, though. My weight is jumping all over the place, my eyes randomly bother me, and I'm feeling chronically bloated. Oh well, I'm back on a regular schedule of PT starting tomorrow morning. I should have everything under control soon.

I saw Kate on Saturday after we got back from Osan. I bought an awesome shirt, and plan on going back for this amazing jacket I saw. Anyway, when I saw her, she said my face looked thinner than the last time she saw me. I've gained weight that I plan on losing fast..but she's right. It is thinner. The features even more defined than before. Now if I can only do the same with the rest of my body...maybe living in a gym does have it's own merit.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.