Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Cloudy memory.
27 September 2004 | 21:53

I don't know how long ago it was...three? Four years? I had something akin to a dream with my eyes wide open and my insomnia of younger years in high gear. She was tickling me, and I could sense her smile more than see it. She was straddling me in a pair of jeans, and some sort of top long-forgotten. Her face cast in shadows set by her long, wavy hair. There was just enough light to illuminate the brownish-red tint of those strands...and a pronounced jawline that still maintained feminine eloquence. I had no idea who she was, but I told myself that I'd find her. I vowed to love her with everything I had.

I often wonder if it was something I imagined out of my teeter-tottering sanity. Or if it was something more. Insight into the happiness that I'd one day have. And I wonder, perhaps, if she has some cloudy memory of a stranger she'll never let go.

I keep a vigilant eye for her. Anyone matching those features, I cling to. I do my best to get to know them. I search for that memory, and wait for it.

That doesn't mean that I won't love anyone who matches my memory. For all I know, it was my mind dreaming up a fantasy. So I don't discriminate. Love is love, and I cherish it so. I'm afraid of finding true love and meeting "her." I don't know what I'd do...

I saw a picture...

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.