Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Photoshop
28 September 2004 | 20:16

Yesterday was rather productive. I got back on regular eating habits. I burned about 700 calories. Saw a pretty good movie. And, before going to bed, I cured a little boredom with Adobe Photoshop CS. It's a good program. Great, once you learn a few tricks and are willing to waste hours on experimenting with varying techniques.

I filtered a few photos, but didn't bother with any finishing touches. It was late and I need my sleep badly. So I saved my progress, and made today somewhat productive as well.

I didn't like one of the ones from last night, so I made a new one. Filtered it...and merged two each into one to produce two different images. I kind of like how they turned out. They're both from my...darker moods...of course.
[Click for larger view]Made from a photo I took at Seoul Tower in front of some trees while we all got over our hangovers, and a picture I took on my birthday of a shadow with a rope hanging behind me...like noose, I suppose. I like the outcome, but I think it's missing something. A vital part of my message seems lost somewhere.
[Click for larger view] Made from a poster-edged image of a cut I got on my arm at work a few months ago and I picture I took in Seoul at a bar, drunk. I'm rather fond of it, and I'm thinking of making a layout around it for my other diary. However, I'm trying to transfer some of the mood of the other one to this journal. I think it's necessary.

At any rate, I like that I've finished my mini-project without too much effort. It helps me to keep busy during my free time. I relax more that way, because I remember it, and have something to show for it. As opposed to the alternative of every hour and second alike being identical, therefore a vast void that could have lasted either hours or seconds...Relaxation is not acheived in such ways, and I, as its master, would know.

In other news, I had a fantasy the other day of being a teacher when I get out of the Army. Science of general or zoological disciplines...or English and grammer. Seeing how bad my language has digressed at this point in my enlistment, the science option would be much more likely...

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.