Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
It's the strangest thing...
04 October 2004 | 18:19

I can walk 10 miles to my room without once having the urge to urinate. Thirty miles, even. But the moment I stick my key in the lock and my ears hear the tumblers collapsing as I turn my hand...it becomes in instant stimulant for my bladder to react. I do the little dance, contort my face for strange, ritualistic breathing that I believe to mitigate the urge to piss my pants, and run for the litrine the moment I've unloaded my hands.

It's insane, really. I can listen to the sound of a thousand rapids bublering downstream from the force of an audible waterfall while drinking massive amounts of caffinated beverages and not experience the slightest twinge of an urge to urinate. Yet, the moment I know I'm home...I've got a gallon of waste that can't be stalled for long. Eh, at least the relief feels good.

On a different note, I found a new addiction to replace any other time-consuming addiction I may or may not have. City of Heros, and online game where you play as a Super Hero you make and design yourself. I started playing last night, and it's quite amusing. I'm thinking aobut opening up another diary here to log his adventures, and perhaps I can use screenshots for a makeshift comic book. That way I'll have all of my free time accounted for and used before I can relax.

Anyway, I'm bored an rambling. So, I'm going to go rot my mind with video games.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.