Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Finger
14 October 2004 | 16:24

Wonder of wonders, Korea is getting better by the day. I have the most wonderful new to disperse, tentative or not. I may be going getting Flight Pay without all the pains that come with it in the upcoming future.

Yesterday, I'm driving around in the HEMMT and SGT. Valoria tells me that he's going to schedule a flight physical for me soon and then asks if I'd like to go flight. Sure as hell, I would. Well, today, I find out the details behind what I thought was something that had no planning or real reason. Flight platoon need a soldier from each squad of maintenance to help out. I was picked for my squad. I'll have to log in at least four hours a month to get flight pay...but either way, I'll be flying around learning more about my job. I'll be having a blast. I'll enjoy it.

I'm not sure how it's all supposed to work out and what the details behind it are, but I do know that it'll be worth the catch. Everything has a catch, right? This one...the flight exam. I have to get a finger shoved up my ass. It's a small price to pay, I think.

Anyway, I'm going to schedule my flight exam next week for the soonest date possible and start reading up on the -10. I'm thrilled beyond belief.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.