Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Funny walking.
27 November 2004 | 22:12

I got my head in the clouds,and my hands in my pockets.

For the past two days, I've been laying around on my bed. I left my room for a total of ten minutes yesterday around 8 PM to get some stuff to drink. I didn't put on pants until then, and took them off promptly upon arrival back to my room. I ate one bowl of noodles, and half a bag of sunflower seeds (shells included).

Today, I ate one apple-pear, the other half of the bag of sunflower seeds (shells again) and one 20 oz bottle of Twisters. Normally, I'd scorn myself for being so lazy and doing absolutely nothing where I should have done a million tasks or more. However, this is my first real bit of time off in nearly two months. I'm going to enjoy it with as much rest as possible.

I did, however, leave my room at nearly 9 PM, today. I went to get some money-I nearly forgot what an empty wallet looks like until this weekend. And with that money, I went to buy six 1/2 gallon bottles of water, a sweater, one protein bar, one bulk-serve protein powder mix, two seven layer burritos, and a single-scoop waffle cone of mint chocolate chip.

So today has not been completely wasted. And I learned a valuable lesson all over again...How bad it hurts to eat the shells of sunflower seeds when you haven't had anything else... I've been walking funny all night.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.