Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
peacelover
01 December 2004 | 20:52

When I was in the field, I sat and talked continuously to Martin. We talked often of past loves and made fun of each other for being single.

It was a good time. But it reminded me that there was someone I have been trying to get ahold of for a few years now. I recalled a vague route that I hoped would be useful. And I took that route tonight.

It wouldn't make too much sense for me to write about a failed attempt, but then again you have to think about the author. However, I talked to her mother, and she'll be contacting her today. So I might end up passing words with her.

It's not an interest in her that has caused this urge. It's just that I wonder what she's doing these days. How life is treating her. I hear she's doing quite well, now. And if I don't get to talk to her, that alone would be good enough for me.

There are a few others...more recent people, that if I were to ever lose contact with them, I'd search for them four years from now as I do her. I hope I don't have to, because success is governed by statistics. But I don't like giving up on people that I find to be great.

In other news, I passed my PT test today. Didn't do as well as I liked, but the cold was no help. And I'll have to remember not to eat such a large meal the night before...I nearly failed the height/weight requirements. I can hardly believe that...it was a real shock to me. But I guess I need to start starving myself again.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.