Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
The new year is a rough one.
05 January 2005 | 07:37

I'm back from leave. It was the time of my life. I had a blast. Some dreams came true, most didn't. I broke a heart that I never wanted to break. And still, in the end, I'm lonely. More now than I can ever remember being before. And the three words I thought I was going to say when I got back are not the ones I thought they'd be.

I love you. No. Not those words...the ones I yearn to say.

I miss you. No. Not these, though I do with every waking breath...And every night I close my eyes to the memory of your smile.

There is no steam left inside of me. No heat. No passion. The cold has seeped in. And now I only have these three words to carry me to tomorrow's sun... I give up.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.