Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Pick me up...
05 January 2005 | 18:15

Today is exactly what I needed to welcome me back. It was going to be a long day of not-a-damn-thing going on, until I found out an hour in advance that I'd be flying today. Going to Teagu to pick up some tanks and heading back. A pretty good flight all in all-if you ignore the extreme cold at 9,000 feet.

It was good to get away from the bullshit for a little while. Great to be flying. And the company wasn't bad either. It could have been better. Warmer, at least. But I'm fine with it.

Wish I was going to Sri Lanka. My roommate and a few others got selected to go. It's not about fun, it's about actually doing something. The chance to do what you signed up to do. Oh well, my time will come.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.