Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Cozy.
06 January 2005 | 12:01

I am absolutely fantastic today. Last night I got home and my whole body in and out was frozen. And for the first time this winter, my room was cold. I turned on the heater and thawed out and it was wonderful. I turned on a movie and passed out ten minutes into it.

I had the best sleep last night that I've had in many many months. It was the first time in over a year that I was actually cozy.

Over leave I got some good sleep. Much needed sleep. Exhausted sleep, where you're so tired that nothing exists beyond the back of your eyelids. But last night...man.

It's like when you're a young kid and you see everyone else with bikes and you still got your plastic trike. All you can think about it when you get your own bike. And your going to do this and that and this with it. You're going to go everywhere on it, parading it around for the whole world to see. You want it so bad that can you practically feel your hair blowing in the wind as you ride it...And Christmas comes and BAM! You're the happiest person in the whole world.

I really like being cozy. I love it.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.