Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Tic Tac Toe, three in a row.
06 January 2005 | 20:07

Today was another good day. Third in a row. But good things happened today, too. Not only did I find out that I won't be going to the field with the rest of the company, but I got my paper orders in hand sending me to Ft. Campbell 160th SOAR, and learned that I'll be a team leader for the upcoming phase.

Phase is where we take apart the aircraft, inspect it, replace and repair, then put it all back together again. Properly. There will be our squad leader in charge, and two teams. One of which I'll be in charge of; making sure everyone is busy and the necessary work is getting done in a timely manner. There are going to be very few days off, or even days we get off on time. There are going to be countless meals skipped. And PT is going to be entirely on me. And I can't wait. If I can stay busy the entire time I have remaining here, I'll be happy.

In other news that will be left vague for personal reasons...thank you. I love you. And sweet dreams.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.