Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Body lines.
09 January 2005 | 08:57

The lines of the body are something to be adored. The way the shadows hit toned muscle, and the way the lines shift with the grace of motion are both astounding to me. It's just a beautiful sight to look upon at any given moment. The living flesh-human or otherwise-is among one the most amazing things in this world.

Have you ever seen a horse gallop? A strong dog run? You can feel their pounding hearts inside your own chest just watching the power of their body tearing through the earth at their feet. It's exhilarating, and I can't help but feel the urge to run as well.

Men are often typecast by the parts of the body they like on a woman. When I was younger, I was a "leg man." Adoring the supple arch of the outside thigh, carved by a line of muscle, and a streak of power running down the calf... The delicate arches and shadows of the athletic female. Not a thin female, not ever. A strong one.

I used too think abs too male of a characteristic for females to adorn. Almost as if it made them too strong. But I adore strength. Of all kinds. Internal strength more than all others. And a strong body only helps to show the strength within. So how can I truly ever dislike abs?

I was watching something, and I saw a particular female's body contort in a way that made her abs contract. No six pack, but a sharp line...a sturdy curve that somehow, in that moment, embodied everything I love about women...about life...about everything. The shadows...the skin...it was tantric, and I'll never forget that sight.

That was a few months ago. And ever since, when I see abs on a female, a shiver runs down my spine and a sparkle comes to my eyes. And it's progressed to all the lines of the body. Smooth and sharp, alike. It's hard to explain, but I'm in love with the female body in an entirely new way. And while the male body is a wonderful thing...flawless on a fit man, the female body just has something more to it...that draws me in and won't let me go. I could watch a woman flex her toned, trim muscles all day long without desire to do anything but watch

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.