Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Body lines-part 2.
09 January 2005 | 22:34

Continuing on with the same stream of thought as the last entry, the shadow marked lines and curves of the body send me into awe. I'm mesmerized by the hard and yet supple. The pliable stone.

These body lines have kept me busy today. Surprisingly, I've got quite a bit done. My roommate and I gave the room and entire makeover that gives us at least triple the space. It's spectacular, but that's aside the point. I've been busy looking through some photos I have on the computer to visually express what it is about these lines that drive me to curious passion. And I've enhanced a few to hopefully illustrate my point a little bit clearer.

[Click on the picture in question for the larger image.]

The smooth transition of the torso...


The smooth and straight of the arms...


The stretching archs of the male chest...


The cascadeing ripples of abs...


The granite of bone and body...


The bejeweled seduction of the female torso...



The lengthy bend of the outstretched leg...


The low-rise peek of a woman's toned belly...


The natural curves of the radiant body...



And the slopes of the shoulder...


The body is so much more than what we see. And what we actually do see is a pretty wrapper over a kaliedascope of beauty. The lines of the body, I could go on forever.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.