Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Snooze button.
28 January 2005 | 21:13

I've had yet another good day. A solid day of work and progress. The essence of man, forward motion...cumulative accomplishment. Yay, go me, I'm so thrilled.

Last night, Sergeant Blackwell woke me at 0100 pounding on the door. I've been here for ten months and this has never once happened before. But he tells me, "Lock your door." He woke me at 0100 pounding on the door...I thought I'd slept through my alarm, it was past six and I was going to have to haul my ass to work as fast as possible. I was sleep disorientated, and didn't quite understand him...so what does he attempt? To get me to come out into the hallway in my boxers so I can stand at parade rest while he lectures me about I-don't-a-fuck-what. So, naturally, what do I do upon realizing this asshole isn't worth the time? Especially at 0100 when I have to come in early? I close the fucking door and do everything I can to not fuck his world up. Damn, that pissed me off.

FUTURE REFERENCE- If it is wished by one to really piss me off, fuck with my sleep. I assure you it's the only real tender button that I have. And when you push it, I snap quick if I wasn't willing or didn't see it coming. REAL fucking quick if there's no damn reason for it, too. Be warned though, when my buttons are pushed my conscience goes on vacation.

Regardless, today was a good day. And, it was the first day in who knows how long that I've worked on a helicopter and not bleed. Not even a little. Oh well, I'll just bleed twice as much tomorrow.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.