Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Latina
17 February 2005 | 20:27

Saw the golden mist in the sunset from above. Steaming heat in the cold air against canvas green. And the Summer undertones thawed my smile.

Saw the black wave in the sky crashing into clouds as a shoreline. A million birds or more three miles away swimming in the dusk.

Laughed until I couldn't breathe, and still choked out a chuckle. Life, as usual, is grand.

-----------------

Three nights ago, I dreamed of Mimi. Caza was in the dream, too, and in an odd role. The dream, relatively mundane and originally overlooked.

Last night, dreams of Alyson and Oxy-clean. Mundane, and now linked.

I miss my friednds. I miss Alyson and Mimi both more thatn I'll ever show or ever truly admit. It'll be a good day to see them again.

Saw this one woman today. So stunning. I've seen her in random intervals since I've been here. And I was talking of her to a friend just before she showed up. I've still yet to say a word to her. Doubt I ever will. And I'm quite fine with that.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.