Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Snort espresso.
22 February 2005 | 18:15

My daily schedule for Mondy, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday.

0540: Wake up.
0630-0730: PT.
0740-0830: Shower, dress and eat.
0850-1130: Work.
1130-1250: Lunch.
1250-1700: Work.
1720-1820: Personal PT.
1820-1840: Shower and change.
1840-1940: Study -10 (CH-47 Operator's manual).
1940-2030: Spanish.
2030-2100: Biology.
2100-2130: Free time.
2130: Lights out.

Phase is finally over. Martin and I have received great acclaim for our effort and examples of leadership-both of us reccommended to get early E-4 again by a source not even in our chain of command. Martin will get it; he'll be here in April when that slot opens. I'll have just left and have to get it at 160th SOAR. And I will, nor will I be stopping there.

Got the Hummus today. I think it's been here awhile, actually. Mail room is slacking, they didn't even bother putting a notification in my mailbox. I asked, curious anyway, and BAM! It was there waiting. Yum, yum.

Now that phase is done, I have to stay busy on my own. Hence the schedule and plans to go to Taegu for a four-day weekend next weekend, camping three weekends from now, and if I can, see if I just can't take a four-day this weekend to and go up to Seoul. I don't know about this weekend, though. I'm inprocessing a new soldier-a task normally suited for an E-4-and I need to make sure he gets squared away with everything. But, Seoul would be nice! I'll be going even if I don't get a four-day pass. Then back to the schedule.

I'm doing great with my Spanish and Biology studies. It's that damn -10 that's hard to read. I mean, I enjoy reading all about molecular formulas and ver conjugations, but It's when I have to read a book written by the Army that I can't stay awake. The material covered is riveting, really it is, and it's job-orientated knowledge. In my mind, essential. But when it's the Army doing the writing...better snort an espresso before you start studying. No matter, I'll know it because I know I should. I'll find a way. And if I can't, I'll make one.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.