Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Modern Heroes
10 March 2005 | 16:37

There are those in this wolrd that fought epic battles on the dueling ground of their soul. Fighting with every ounce of Will for what is Right. "Should" is not a word of conditional matters to them. It is the fact that will occur. It is the Truth that they will behold in their victorious grasp.

I've met some of these modern Heroes in my lifetime and have never been in the company of anythimg more inspiring. I'm still waging that war they've won. And some battles are already won. Meanwhile, my frontline faulters on other campaigns. I'll not retreat. I'll not accept defeat. I will conquer because I know what I fight against is lazy and weak. And the only weapon owned to such is temptation.

Whisper into my ear the breath of unstoppable courage that may never run out. That may always fuel me. That may fill my soul with a power of the divine.

I cannot say what I will do with the vast remainder of my lifetime. But I do know that I will Lead and I will Teach. And one day, I will Inspire the same way that I have been inspired. That, for me, is all that matters.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.