Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Starlight, starbrite.
13 March 2005 | 17:11

If it was my story, she'd come back and he'd still be there. And they'd be together and become the Stars in the sky and the dreams of the immortal.

The rainbow sneaker pimp stalked us with his friendly inquiries and 9 volt battery carefully concealed in his right breast pocket. Napolean return, gritty teeth, and bad omens. Climb that escalator, man!

I thought I knew, but I had no idea. Daegu, hard "D", sharp like a "T". Cass, Class, and Frog. Jiggle, bump, and bounce to the illustrous Grand Motel with red-spade littered steps. And dance in the room with the lights dim. Latex lingua, uncommon bonds, and a passion unveiled. Lovepools, they were. Open. Eager. Calming.

Clenching, eyes shut, body shaking. The soul returns to a vessel once so filled with pain, easing away with the tenderness of a kindly seeker. The soft strokes of the fingertip lust washing away the cigerrette burns and the hate stains. And the jolting urge of a genuine kiss compelling those lips upward in the blurry night of confusion to lips only all too welcoming. And there met between the desire of two unlikely candidates is the blossom of the lotus. Enlightening with it's 13, and urging with the lingering thought. Star...a beacon for what I hope to accomplish. My gift is my love, and I give it to all. And this gift chases all pain away and makes fresh all that was again. I saw her on the see-saw in the park, playing on the swings, and spinning on the mary-go-round.

She was so raw. So pure. And weathered by a pain I could barely make out. And two that have such few common words became so much more through action as to show and do rather than say. We created our own language that was spawned in shaky lust and finished with the final period of love. Sometimes, it's no so much bodies reaching for each other as it is souls. So desperate in the dark of the world to find that meaning they thought existed when they were young, and we found it with our praise. I'll not soon forget the lesson I've learned.

Love is everywhere. And for once, I wasn't the one seeking it. Delusion I'd think to hope it was, but truth won't be denied. And it was brought to me. Mutually thankful, I gave what she'd been long without, and she gave me what I've been long since missing. Voids were filled, not pretend, but True. My, what a world's wealth of knowledge a single moment can make. I knew so little, and no...little as much as I still know, it's twice the amount as before. I look to them, and think of you often and fondly, Star. You are my Star..leading my path. I thank you for that. One last time, Thank You.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.