Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
I must be holy.
15 July 2005 | 01:50

As of June 9th I've been, officially, not single. And I realize often just how long it's been since my last relationship. I nearly forgot how great it could be. And the fact that I've waited just shy of six years for this to happen, makes it far greater still.

Scrounging through a photo box filled with memories, I can't help but realize how long six years really is. Nor how much fun I've had in my life and all the things I've done. And oh! The places I've been! I've seen paradise and kept walking along!

I find it odd that I look younger now with my military haircut and all than I did two years ago with a mohawk. Yet, there's little I can do about it, and even less that I want to do. I might get lucky and end up looking like I'm 20 when I'm 30. My karma is good enough, right?

Anyway, I'm sure mushy posts are sure to follow this one soon. I'm about as happy as can be, and I'm with Mimi...and...well...it's great having six years of want face you with a kiss in the dark of night. I feel holy. There's no other way my life can be this good, right? Well, maybe I'll sprout some wings, huh?

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.