Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
My dream of a saving grace.
14 August 2005 | 10:38

I took a nap and had a dream. And when I woke, it left me happy but lonely, and so terribly sad to be so lonely.

It so real, almost as thought we'd already lived it or were just waiting for it to happen. Somewhere in jumble of time, it happened, and in the dream, it happened.

We laid there on the bed with its familiar sheets. The light dim from low-watt lamps. And her smile was the brightest theing in the room. I kissed her, and held her. Her. And it was like we confronted each other in one grand moment and everything was absolved.

She asked me why. Why have I wanted to get married since I was so young? And I replied with the realization that I'd had when I was just a boy...the one that was so strong that to date, all I want is Her, all I pine for is love.

In this world, the oceans are so vast and filled with so much beauty. Sparkling turquios coves with white, powdery sand; lined by the contrast of hard, dark rock.

There are forests tall and deep of so many shades of the most envigorating green. Brimming with the wonder of life, life that to date has still not been discovered.

Moments of such glory and happiness with the sun raining down is heat on our skin as we lay flat in the grass. Or our smiles are wide as we look to the night sky on a clear night with all the stars in visible light-the moon a jem overhead.

Life is so short in the overall timeline of existence. Long enough for only a few limited things. A limited happiness, a momentary glory. A confined time that one might love.

I want to spend as long as I possibly can with the one I am to love. The one I am to marry. I want to see her laugh and smile as many times as I can. I want her to be as happy as I can make her for as long as I can, and kiss her tender lips as much as our shared time will allow.

I want Her. I want to marry Her, and it's all I've ever wanted. And I'm going to do it, for not even saving the world would be a greater glory. I love Her.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.