Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
I'll miss this.
21 August 2005 | 19:03

I'm going to miss these days when they're gone. The golden days when the Summer's setting sunlight covers everything. The wholesome feeling of good friends, and great times.

The way the wind roars with calm thunder in your ear as you swing out off a tree, dry as can be, over a cold creek....cannot be replicated. The refreshing splash and moment of freefall are invaluable. Life, in all it's wonder and glor, is better than we deserve.

We made some salsa today. Put it on a cheese quesadilla with black beans and a squirt of lime...it was better than I think I can remember food being.

I have some cool pals. We all share the same humor. And while the average person might laugh only thirteen times a day, we are always cracking up.

I have a girlfriend that I love beyond wonder of question. I cherish her, and just to think of her makes me smile wider than my lips know to stretch.

Life is just damn good sometimes. And the only thing that could make it better right now, is Mimi curled into my arms and the crown of her head rested into the crook of my neck. Despite it, though, life is still grand.

I should very much like to be alive, today, and remain that way.

Today, two years ago...I arrived at reception. My first day in the Army. Twe years gone, and four more to go. I don't know what they'll bring, but if they're anything like the last two...I know it'll be more fun than I know what to do with.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.