Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Blinky.
26 August 2005 | 23:11

I heard a rumor today that...I pray is not true. I heard another chinook got shot down "over there." This time, it hit close. Real close. I heard that the one who gave me my nickname of "Debbie"...the first NCO to take me under his wing...the first one to really look out for me, and the only one who has looked out for me with such dedication...has died. I pray that he is fine. I hope that it was a cruel joke and no more. And that he is fine.

In case he is not, I pray his family is okay. That they might recover. And that he lived through them always.

I pray that wherever he is, he is well.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.