Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Watercolor.
28 August 2005 | 21:14

My spurt of creativity has produced another skill for me. I've not tried painting seriously since I was a very small boy, doing it with my fingers or by the numbers. I have, however, felt confident that I'd be good at it. Perhaps better than drawing because then I'd be able to shade instead of outline.

I gave my first attempt at watercolor. The image was a photo of Mimi, trimmed, darkened, and blended. And from that as my model, such a beauty it was too, I produced something that came entirely of me...that I am truly proud of. Not often at all that I get to say such things.

At any rate, I scanned it and posted it to my flickr accoutn. Or, you can click here for a direct link.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.