Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Outlets.
28 August 2005 | 10:42

I've been feeling much more creative as of late. Made a "soldier" series of manipulated photos. Wasn't really intending upon it, but I got a little carried away and they came out quite nicely, I think. They're posted on my Flickr account-the Picture link on the left of this page.

There's one thing that I am undeniably good at, and that's being a soldier. I take great pride in that fact. And I know that I'm not living to that full capacity. I know that there is so much more greatness I could be doing. And yet, I turn it away. Why?

The more and more I think about the whole situation, the less and less appealing it seems. I often feel that all this passion...is soley mine. That the fire of my own desire is all that keeps the idea warm. That I'm the only one stoking these flames. It shouldn't be like that. So why is it?

I owe time. I owe dedication. I owe understanding and compassion. I'll give it time, and I'll see where everything lies. I'm patient enough for that. And if things aren't where they should be, then we'll straighten it all out. One way or another.

I'll always be great at something. So if that's not an outlet for it, I'll resume the outlet of being a soldier.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.