Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
I've been spotted.
16 September 2005 | 20:14

My fearless leader thinks I am going to try and go flight platoon. He kindly asked me to stay for awhile longer so that he can pin some schools on my chest and train me up a bit more. I wouldn't mind going flight, but it's awesome that he's noticed me.

I like my work to pay off. I've been one if, if not the, first to volunteer for just about everything that comes up. I'm always ready, and I've done my best to be reliable. You'd be a liar if you said you did all these things and wouldn't care one bit if you did or didn't get noticed.

Anyway, my effort is paying off. It looks like I'll get a chance to go do some really cool training, and maybe I will go flight. That will be a blast. I might not be able to take the college courses, but I'll have fun doing the job I joined to do.

Anyway, life is on the up and up save for that date...maybe I'll understand what exactly happened later. Who knows.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.