Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Los Tres Gringos.
20 September 2005 | 18:02

I guess the best word to describe everything that is going on in my life right now, is "wow."

Los Tres Gringos, given that all things go according to plan, will be going to Mexico for a week. Flying down to Cancun and driving 10-12 hours to Tabasco. That, in itelf is going to be awesome, not to mention all the time there and things to do.

I've finally got back in touch with a friend I'd call a brother from Korea and found out he'll be up here in October. I don't know if he is staying, only that while he's here, it's going to get...a little out of hand to say the least. In a good way, of course.

The past two days have been "gimme" days at work. Napping, tossing around a frisbee, and watching movies. Doesn't get much easier than that as a soldier, I'd have to say.

This weekend I have "plans" that will not disappoint. And I'm sure no matter how next week goes, I'll endure it with a shit-eating grin.

I've been doing some thinking, and you know, I've gone through a lot of phases in my life. I can honestly say that I've been "this" or "that" and that I completely embraced the role. All except for one. The asshole. And all of my thinking and experience has led me to this point.

It's high time I take account of what it's like to be an asshole. I've had my fun being who I've typically been. But something tells me, there's a whole lot more to being an asshole than I've been accrediting it.

And last, but certainly not least, my body has shown massive improvement over the past few weeks. Ever since those two days without food, my body has been in overdrive. My six-pack is here with force, and will be twice as cut in another month. My chest and arms have more definition, and in the course of just four weeks, I've added 150 pounds to my bench press. It's almost a problem, the machine's max is 300 and I'm just a week away from that goal. So I'm either stuck, or I'm going to have to tighten up my stability muscles and work with the free-weights. Something I don't like to do because I work-out alone.

Anyway, it's busy busy busy all damn day these days until I finally turn out the lights, wind down, say my prayer, and drift off into sleep. That is the only silent part of my day anymore. The only unoccupied space. I need a little more of it before I burn out, but right now...I'm running on a full tank and there's no stop in sight.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.