Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Appointments
29 September 2005 | 16:15

Today has been quite the day. Got my eye exam for eye surgery and set up the part 1 and part 2 counselings/physical exams. Soon, I will be without glasses. A feat I haven't reached with clear vision in longer than I accurately know. And when that happens...well, I'll post about it when it does.

Got into a brawl with Akin. A playful brawl, of course. And I dominated as usual. He had the advantage to start, but I'm strong and agile. Not the combination you want to be put against. Anyway, he tapped out while gurgling out a gasp of air.

Then, three of us went after another guy. One of them was getting choked, Akin had his legs. And I was taking my time taping up his legs. Well, that done, I went to pry his arms out of the choke hold when someone took a cheap shot on me.

From behind, a guy thought he'd be able to take me. So he came up behind me in a bum-rush and got me in a "rear-naked choke hold". It's not easy to get out of, and normally...when someone gets you in it, it's almost a sealed deal. Unless, of course, you're me.

I have the benefit of my chin. I can dig it beneath the choke hold and keep it at bay by that alone. So, I did that, turned over on top of him. Tossed him around like a rag doll, and we got to our feet. Tossed him around some more and he had me in another choke. He's agile and swift, but lacks technique and strength. So, I broke free of it, pulled him in a choke, stretched out his torso and made him tap.

Every now and again, a good fight and hardy struggle breaks up the dullness. Getting that adrenaline pumping and tossing people around. Or even getting tossed around, myself. I don't do it nearly often enough.

Anyway, got two fillings today and set up a consultation for prosthesis(sp?). They snagged one of my two baby teeth from me a few months back, so I'm in need of a bridge or prosthetic tooth.

To numb my gums, they gave me a cotton swab that tasted remarkably like pina colada. I wanted another one, but I was already good and slobbering all over myself to the point that they handed me over the suction straw so I could suck it out before it drooled out.

Anyway, had to keep my mouth ope by force far too long and now my whole upper right side is really sore. Hope it fades out soon; it's really starting to annoy the crap out of me.

I still need to call Lisa to see if we're still on for Friday. I don't want to hurt the girl, and I think she's looking for something that I've called quits on. Hopefully it'll all work out.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.