Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Ghost man.
29 October 2005 | 10:08

"Life is a journey best traveled with a companion. Still, despite our best intentions, some of us will lose our companions. And then the journey becomes unbearable. You see, human beings are designed for many things. But loneliness is not one of them."- Desperate Housewives

I look back upon my journey through life thus far, and I can't help but notice how desolate the path has been. Looking ahead, it looks just as unbeaten and unwelcoming. Just as lonesome.

I have my family. I have my friends. I've had lovers and bests of friends. I've had and have much. But only scarcely on my journey do I see a face walking this path. Or even so much as a boot print left behind.

We humans are designed for many things. And some of us...we are designed for loneliness. By choice or design. And so scarce are we that bare the ability to endure man's greatest fear...that we are ghosts in this world. Fitting.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.