Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
No holiday pudding.
30 October 2005 | 10:05

It is uncertain if I will be going back to Mexico in February. I am not sure what, exaclty, to do about Ana. She is young, and while I may not be afraid of her father, she is. So if I do go down in February, there will be confrontation, and I'm not so sure it's going to be worth it.

What I think it really is, though, is that I'm afraid of her. I'm afraid of women in general. You can be fearless and take a thousand hits to your body. But I assure you that at some point in time, you're going to start flinching. You're going to start bracing for impact. And you're going to hope you don't get hit again.

On a different subject, I won't be putting on the holiday pounds this year. I refuse. As tempting as all that food is going to be, I'll ration it to myself in small portions that I'll be able to work off easily. My body is important to me, and it will be a great success to not put on the flab. That way, I won't have to work it off all Spring, I'll just be maintaining and working off the day's intake...not the past season's.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.