Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Away From the Sun.
30 October 2005 | 22:03

"I miss the life. I miss the colors of the world. Can anyone tell where I am? Cause now and again I find myself so far down. Away from the sun that shines into the darkest place. I'm so far down. Away from the sun again. Away from the sun again.

I'm over this. I'm tired of living in the dark. Can anyone see me down here? The feeling is gone. There's nothing left to lift me back up back into the world I know. Cause now and again I feel so far down. Away from the sun that shines into the darkest place. I'm so far down. Away from the sun that shines the light the way from me to find my way back into the arms again. The arms like me. I'm so far away from the sun again."

Thus are the noisy words that fill my silence. And when I feel down, these words pull at me. They shade me from the bright sun and pull me back into desolate alienation. Perhaps I need to start listening to music with a little more pep.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.