Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Gibson classic.
13 November 2005 | 19:23

This weekend was a Gibson weekend from the days of old. Hot-blooded fueds, gregarious foods, and psuedo-serious conspiracies.

Room 103 at the Guest House Suites will forever live in infamy in my mind. Upon opening the door we found the room unmade. One bed made, the other only with the padding on the mattress. Trash in all the trash cans and opened Equal packets on the counter with it's contents strewn in grainy choas all about the area. The room keys from the persons prior still resting next to the TV. Obviously, a few words had to be said to the clerk. Who become hostile all too quickly.

Anyway, when I went to see her, Pops followed and let his rage take away his common sense as it always does. It is important to remember to always maintain your calm when you are enraged. Otherwise, nothing gets accomplished, and whether you realize it or not, you come out the fool. Not to mention, your companions would be more than allowed to feel a little embarrassed.

So, after I had him leave, I tried to diffuse the situation in a very calm, cordial tenor. She refused reason, common sense, and general courtesy. So, naturally, I became very upset. Nothing gets me more riled than an illogical person. So, retaining my calm, I left, packed the car back up, and went back only to see a new face. An older, calm man. Who was very kind to assist me in my attempts to diffuse the whole ordeal. And so we left, and we surely won't be returning.

From there it was peaches and buttercups, really. We finally went to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel with my mother, as she's requested more than a few times. It was well worth the small travel time and $10 (plus tax) parking fee. Walking around in the interior is an experience in itself. Looking to the balcony-adorning rooms in their bone-white glory...I had an image of Rome in its peak come to my mind. And to look at all the green plantlife and hear the water, it's hard to think that you're indoors.

In one of the areas, Mother Nature came on to me, and..well, I was quite taken with her, and made shy. A feat, that as of late, has been hard to accomplish. The Vine roamed freely with her painted face and textured chest...leaves draping her cleavage and covering the remainder of her flexible form. But I shall not forget those bright green eyes peering at me, her sultry strut towards me, and the gold-lipped smirk on her confident face as she stopped and bent over just so that her face was to the left of mine.

Of all the women that have been in my life as of late, I must say that if she were to join the list, I might not be so hesitant to settle again. She was definately more than enough woman for me. But alas, I've enough troubles afoot with that sex right now. I don't need the added trouble that she, perhaps, would have brought.

At any rate, we enjoyed our show and ride aboard the General Jackson. A bit of a old fogey hangout, but a great time for anyone, really. And the Union Jack hotel was...well, nice I suppose for some. But I wasn't much impressed. It was the lobby, the exterior, all that you didn't personally enjoy, that you pay for. Not the room. In Korea, I'd spend 1/4 the cash for a hotel that was all room, and no lobby. I had five shower heads with glass walls around the shower. No tub, the whole room drained itself. I had a control panel to dim the lights, turn on music, turn on the tv, change the channels, or turn on a red light. Nice rooms. REALLY nice rooms for real cheap. Needless to say, the Union Jack, for me, was a bit of a waste.

Anyway, Mimi turns twenty-one today. I'm not going to call her. I sent an email. I was debating whether I should try to make any contact at all... and well, I figure I would for the sake of doing it. I know she'll have a happy birthday.

Speaking of birthdays, I need to plan mine. Twenty-two is my golden, and I'm going to spend it that way if I can. I want to go to another country alone and enjoy life and have so much sex I get sick of it. I have a few places in mind, but I need to start getting everything started. We'll see how it pans out, I have three-fourths of a year.

Anyway, I'm cutting this entry off before it becomes an even longer novel. Ta ta.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.