Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
1 out of 4
19 November 2005 | 10:19

I made the apology I've been needing to make for awhile now to a person I've done wrong to. Granted, it was not a terrible wrong, but there was a lot of hurt I could have kept them from. And I can make it right, but it won't be easy. It never is.

That is just one out of four. Three others still remain that I have to make things right with. And out of those three, two of them have not been too badly hurt by me. The one, though, I broke their hand when they were reaching it up to me asking for help.

The first, I've made the apology to. However, it wasn't really the right apology. It was the one she wanted to hear. I need to give the one that should have been made. And all that can be done from there is wait and hope my distance will bring closure. I won't try as another has endlessly attempted to rekindle friendship. But I will make it right.

The second...that is difficult. I do not know quite what to say to her. For anything I might try to say would sound false and typical. Yet, it is genuine. I will have to try to make things right, and I think in that, I might fail with her. But I can block her hurt. And that is worth the effort.

The third...all I can do is apologize and do my best to be there for her should she ever come to me again. There has been a rift growing between us over these past few years. And I've let her fall into that abyss as she tried her best to close that gap. I watched as she fell. Even helped her fall into it with some unsavory dialoge.

I have fucked up. Big time, small time, all the time. I'm not above error. I'm not above apology. I am not above attempts to repair. I will do what I can to make this right. Not so that I feel better about myself-I assure you that this won't do the trick-but so they can feel better about what I've done. So that I can make life a little easier for them.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.