Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Riviere Du Chien
22 November 2005 | 20:26

A few years ago, Connie Jo dated a guy that lived on the grounds of the Mobile chapter ASPCA. He had this awesome mini-house that had just the basics, really, and made you feel like you were on the shore of some great ocean. One afternoon he took Connie Jo, Alyson, and I across the street to where he'd built a two-story boating dock. Connie Jo and him sat on the swing of the lower deck while Alyson and I sat on a mattress on the top deck. From their, we watched the sun turn into that shade of orange that somehow seems to turn everything perfect with its fading glow.

I've never forgotten that day. Never forgotten how awesome it was. And I've always wanted to go back. I have a lot of wants that I'll never fill.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.