Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Universal relapse.
23 November 2005 | 22:55

I think I may have stumbled upon an answer that only encites far more questions. Questions too big for easy answers.

I'm sure most are aware of the Big Bang theory. Well, there are two theories that coincide with it. Close universe and open universe. That is to say that, in a closed universer, the gravitational pull will bring all of existence back to the original singularity it once was. And perhaps that's the cataclysmic clash that ignites the spark of the universe. The open universe theory claims that this universe will endlessly stretch on, growing for eternity.

I hold my cards on the closed universe for a variety of reasons. For one, it is logical. My mind can make sense of everything being pulled back because of such great force...and my mind can understand how such a clash could produce enough force for another big bang. Only, I don't understand what started the first bang, then. God would be the easy answer.

The main reason I believe it is closed, though, is because of the answer I've stumbled upon. See, I think everytime the universe explodes into existence...the same thing happens. Over and over again. The same people, the same situations. The same choices and developments. The same houses. Everything. The same. Endlessly.

Only, some things do change. Slight decisions that have a snowball effect. Allow me to elaborate...

Deja vu. I have experienced it nearly a hundred times in my life. When I was younger, it was unbelievably forceful. It was a moment of inexplicable tingles and reveling, everything so clear and concise, but I was only aware of it while it was happening. I couldn't quite say what was going to come, only something I'd seen, heard, felt before. And now, it's weak, but I know what is going to come. I can fill in their words and actions for them, and I refrain from playing the part I did before.

Deja vu is not a matter of looking into the future. I've come to realize that such a thing is divine. It would give us too much sway to change things and take away any point there might be to life. Nothing learned, nothing gained.

Instead, deja vu is looking into a very distant past to lead us to the future we aim for. This universal relapse is different from the last, for the deja vu has been a little off as of late because of decisions I and others have made. And I think that's the goal. Everything can't instantly change, but it can be slowly altered.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.