Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Go hygiene!
03 December 2005 | 16:02

Tried to upload some pictures earlier today, to no avail. It took an hour for me to close out the screen and check the progress, and I was a little surprised, actually, that nothing transfered over. Oh well, I'll try again later.

Again I was supposed to get a call from the shop, and again I had to call. But theres good news. What I was expecting to pay two grand for is only going to cost $900 plus tax, so I'd say a grand. Half isn't bad at all. And, possibly better news. They found that the relay is bad, and hotwired it to get the air suspension compressor to kick on. Just briefly. However, that means they can track the sensors, replace the relay and I won't have to go to a spring suspension. AND, it might be cheaper if they don't have to go to the dealership for the part. Which, would be great. On Monday, I'm going to give them another call and see which route is not only going to be the cheapest, but the best, longest-lasting fix. Either way, at least I now know I won't have to worry if I can afford it or not.

And tomorrow I've got a bit of a walk/run ahead of me depending upon which I choose to do. The cingular store doesn't open till one PM, and closes at five. So, I'll have time to get there. Maybe I can get a ride, it's at least five miles away. Normally, that's nothing, but if you knew the way people drive around here and that I have to cross that confounded five-lane of almost certain doom...you would understand. The sidewalks are more dangerous here than walking on the freeways at midnight in all nonreflective black clothing.

Anyway, hopefully I can get the new phone and keep the phone number. Also, I've really got to do something about my calling plan. I have nearly three hundred dollers worth of rollover minutes. Rollover hours, in this case. Maybe even days. Possibly seeing how I get charged about $68 a month and use about $10 in a really talkative 31-day month. Definitely need to adjust that.

I did my first real superset workout today. No real resting periods, just jumping from one set to the next. This one in particular is designed for a "bigger, stronger chest." I must say, it works. I can feel the ache that I haven't felt in a long while, and as absurd as it sounds, I can already see some results. Not much, but just enough for my keen eye to annotate. And then I sprinted a mile and I just couldn't get this damn smirk off my face. I love running!

Back in the barracks, or the B's, I did a little more working out, and while walking to the gym to get some weights, fate would have it that Anderson and his femal companion came into the halway. Me, topless and in flip flops, got a stare. This, is odd for a few different reasons. For one, I've never seen a female with Anderson, or him talk about one, much less with him in the B's. Second off, it was the timing. I was in the hall for but a fraction of a minute as were they, but they overlapped. And third, the same thing happened this morning with someone else's companion. She walked out of the bathroom and I out of my room at the exact same moment. She was in pajamas and a robe, me in my Army sweat pants and flip flops. She stopped, stunned, and stared at me for a minute. I paused, waited for her to move. It was an odd sort of moment.

Anyway, my room is hotter than everyone else's despite my efforts to counter the heat. Thus, I am without shirt for the most part when I'm in my room Like now. Like when I type just about every entry. And when I leave my room, I don't put on a shirt. It's a barracks filled with men...and well, their girlfriends it would seem. And more and more of them are seeing me with less and less clothes. Just the other day Allen's girlfriend saw me walking around in nothing more than a towel around my waist and some flip flops. Sooner or later, I'm going to get spotted naked and beat up for it or something. Maybe I need to start leaving my room in a full-body snow suit like the kid from "A Christmas Story." That would do it.

Anway, I'm going to go bathe, because I stink and I'm dirty. And well, because I'm a really big fan of hygiene. Go hygiene!

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.