Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Her effort.
05 December 2005 | 23:28

I have been in some bad luck recently. Today was the pinnacle of it, I'm willing to bet. When I crashed the wash cart into the hangar door. When I nearly lost my shoulder and a few pints of blood to someone's careless actions. When I realized that my day-old phone that cost me $159 has a glitch in the display screen that requires me to mash my thumb down on it really hard to get the screen clear enough to see.

But no one suffers without reward. It is the way of life. And I received mine. I'm not so sure that it's worth all I've endured as of late, but it's enough to get my mind off all the other things that, I guess, really aren't so bad.

The wash cart didn't do any real damage, and while the moment won't be forgotten by anyone for a long time, at least my "reamember that time" story is a lot more tame and a lot less lethal than most people's. The tailgate corner came closer than an inch to ripping open my shoulder, but it didn't. And I'm going to take back the phone and have it replaced free of charge.

Either way. She made the effort I've been curious about. That won't make them forget about "Crash", that wouldn't of replaced my shoulder or blood, and it won't fix my phone. But you know what? I just might have a friend back, so I'm okay with it.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.