Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Shirt scrucnhy.
08 December 2005 | 14:08

So, when they send everyone home from work...they send everyone home. Meaning, there's nothing to do on post. Not just that, but now my workout is either going to be substandard or nonexistent today. Maybe even tomorrow, too.

In other news, I've replaced my new phone. The one that I got Sunday. The one that started glitching within twenty-four hours of purchase. Simple and easy, but while I was there, I saw someone that gave a skewed thought.

One of the two women working there was around my age. Thin, but not just that...fit. She had one of those sequin belts, leg-flattering khakis, and cingular work shirt that looked to fit her well. From the front. She turned around and she had something akin to a scrunchy holding an exess of fabric to keep the shirt minimally loose around her front. The effect worked well to show that she had breast, but not only that, you could tell when her shirt fell a certain way that her stomach was toned. And it hit me the second I saw the scrunchy; humans are the most hilarious animal of all to watch.

The woman didn't need to pull her clothes tight. It was clear she was attractive and toned. It was, in fact, a turn-off to see the extent she'd go to show-off her body. And while I am vain about my looks and the toned muscles of my body...I simply won't try to show it off. I wear what I do because I like it. I like the look and the clothed comfort it provides. But if making it just a little tighter will show off my own toned gut...or my "powerhouse guns"...or even my s"tone-etched" thighs and calves...then that's just too damn bad. Namely, I don't care. And even more than that, the world around me doesn't care. And the effort makes me desperate for something I'm not...attention. Not to mention how foolish it looks!

Anyway, I hope Barbie finds Ken and they can be plastic together. She looked at me and I looked away. I'm thankful for having been fat when I was younger. It makes me a little deeper, a lot more real.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.