Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
His story.
17 December 2005 | 22:03

The Sandstone Angel
My vanity is not spurned forth by my physical attributes, but rather by the virtue I own. My pride is not from a jawline or wrap of sinew. It is from my willing capability. My eyes are not gateways to any soul, they are cauldrons of potential.

By virtue, I stand by that which is right. I will not falter in justice. I will not linger in sin. And I cannot be owned by temptation. That is call for vanity.

By willing capability, I would own danger and live suffering to give peace to this world. I would fight in Hell to keep Heaven's gates safe. And I'd do it freely in my own will with success. That is call for pride.

My eyes brew the elixir of life. Filled with determination that is beyond fatigue and potential above measure. Look past their glossy mirror and see what one man can wield.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.