Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Black feathers.
27 December 2005 | 20:09

Sometimes I fear what is to come. The fire of good and bad consuming the world with holiness and sin. These forces fight with terrible force, drawing tears from the darkest holds of my soul. To see such tragedies engulf this world and all its people...and then to see them, us, persevere and stand through these trials with both feet on the ground.

So much carnage, and we still pick up the shattered pieces of past smiles and ancient joy. It's almost too much for my mortal soul to weather. And I fear what is to come.

I know my place, and where my role will be played out. I can feel it stronger than I feel life itself coursing through me. And I almost cower before it, for as strong as I know myself to be...I don't know if I can endure. But I will not give up. I will not stop. And I will walk to it as I always have. One unwavering step at a time.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.