Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
More art in my life.
05 February 2006 | 10:22

Warrior Leader's Course is over. And now I've graduated four times since I've been out of high school. Which is a good ratio in comparison with the years. Let's see, by the time three years of having my diploma arrives, I'll have graduated five times. Maybe six. Heh, I don't have a degree in anything, though. Just badges, patches, certificates, and coins.

On Friday, class 03-06 graduated. And most of the 45 people went out, got drunk, and drowned the last month of their life in the toilet along with the remains of dinner. Lunch. And a little bit of breakfast, too. However, a friend I made there, and myself, went to a "foriegn film festival."

The local museum is showing a foriegn film every Friday night for this month, and it's beens so long that I've thought artistic. So long since I've thought anything other than, "Man, I really want sex." And it's time to change that.

So, we go see 3-Iron and have a blast. A great film, really. It's a Korean film, and because of that, it reminded me so much of my time there. I think of it often. That was one hell of a time.

Last night, he and I went to go see the Vagina Monologues last showing at the Roxy. Another great night. Wonderful show, even for two straight, single guys. And it would seem like we are now regulars at a pub just across the street. Attractive waitresses. Good food, good drinks. Live music, though not always good. Not a bad place to be a regular.

It's been good getting out. Great to make new friends. And upon my arrival back to work, I was bombarded with offers to get together, drink, and catch up. Makes me love my workplace that much more having a whole platoon so genuinely welcoming me back.

In short, life is good.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.