Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
President's Day.
20 February 2006 | 06:45

I'm going to be hearing something later about what they heard. Oh well, it won't be anything bad. Just wish there would have been a little more common courtesy exercised.

I have had more of an adventure throughout this four-day-weekend than I have had in a while. Got a few more, "no shit, there I was," stories from it all too. Heh, not sure I wanted some of them, either.

I sent one packing already, and after a little thought, I've decided to do the same with the other one too. It's the best thing for all parties involved with all of this.

The year will bring more stories that I will not elaborate on here. It will bring adventure and all those wild oats people keep talking about. But to be honest, I'd still rather have what I had than anything else in this world.

Anyway, I think President's day may end up my favorite holiday out of the year for '06. Odd, too, since I never before paid attention to it. Not only that, but before this weekend I probably couldn't of told you when it was, what month, season, any of that. Now, I'll have a hard time to forget. And on this holiday what will I do? Sleep. Finally sleep.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.