Who wants flowers when you're dead? Nobody.
Eye surgery.
02 March 2006 | 09:17

Monday, I got my eye surgery done. I shouldn't have to wear glasses to see for a very long time to come, now. I'm still letting that sink in.

I've spent the majority of my time since Monday sleeping. It's hard to opne my eyes and leave them open. I think a big part of it is the contacts that are being used as band-aids. Those should be ccoming out today, too.

Every so often my vision becomes crystal clear. It's like I have eagle eyes, and I can peak into forever. Then it all gets blurry and I'm lucky if I can make out my own hand.

I haven't felt any pain yet. I've been staying regular on my medications. It's a good thing, too. I can tolerate all sorts of pain except stomach and eye pain. Seeing how I'm past the worst days already, I think I'm in the clear. Now I'm just going to have to wait for my eyes to heal and clear up.

Comment <-- | -->

Current
Profile
E-mail
Notes
Pictures
D-land
Flashes of High School
Summer of Change
No Brass, No ammo
Lost in Translation

Last Five

And that's that.
Referenced #2
Referenced
To write them.
Heart vs mind.